Lipp-System
Lipp System Principle

LIPP-System

The LIPP-System – the only one of its kind in the world

In industry, agriculture and communities, the proper storage and processing of solids and liquids places extremely demanding requirements on tanks – especially where problematic or aggressive substances are concerned.

The LIPP-System is based on a simple yet ingenious tank construction principle that is the only one of its kind in the world. Steel coils, machines and accessories are transported to the building site where the tank is then constructed – the process is fast, efficient and flexible in terms of tank height and diameter. A profile is formed from steel strip by means of an automated two-step procedure. During the second step, the profile layers are joined together while the tank continues to grow upwards in a spiral. The steel strip can be tightly joined both using the LIPP Double-Seam System and also the LIPP welding technique, while ensuring stability.

  • Consistent quality worldwide
  • Automated, efficient construction on site
  • Individually customisable solutions
  • Minimal installation space required
  • High structural stability
  • Corrosion-resistant
  • Maximum leak-tightness
  • Low assembly and investment costs
  • Substrate-flexible due to specific choice of materials
  • Low maintenance costs

TÜV SÜD

Specialised company according to the WHG
Lipp is a certified specialised company according to article 19 of the German Water Resources Act, paying particular attention to the durability of its products, a professional execution and a solid workmanship in every detail.

tuev certificate

TÜV NORD

Welding manufacturer according to DIN EN ISO 3834-2
Lipp is an approved welding manufacturer in tank, machine and steel construction according to DIN EN ISO 3834-2, to ensure professional welding operations.

Welding up to EXC3 class according to DIN EN 1090-2
Lipp is certified to calculate and manufacture structural components and steel structures up to EXC3 class according to DIN EN 1090-2.

 

Achilles

 UVDB verified
Lipp GmbH has achieved the Category B2 standards through assessment for Safety, Health, Environmental & Quality practices and procedures as a registered supplier on verify:

  • Management System Evaluation
  • Onsite Assessment
Achilles verified Logo

BG BAU

Work safety – AMS BAU
Lipp fulfils the requirements of a systematic and effective work safety on basis of the German AMS BAU, an occupational safety management system for industrial companies.

Dimensions

Diameter
continuously variable from 3 to 50m

Height
continuously variable from 2 to 35m

Volume
from 40 to 10.000m3

further sizes on request

Materials

VERINOX stainless steel
Duplex material constructed from a galvanised steel band on the outside and a stainless steel band, e.g. 1.4301 [304], 1.4571 [316Ti] or 1.4539 [904L], on the inner surface.

Stainless steels
e.g. 1.4301 [304] or 1.4571 [316Ti]

Galvanised/black steels

further materials on request

Media

Solid, liquid or gaseous media
e.g. sewage gas, landfill gas, biogas, sewage sludge, sugar beet, bulk goods, etc.

Dimensions

Diameter
continuously variable from 3 to 50 m

Height
continuously variable from 2 to 35m

Volume
from 40 to 10,000 m3

further sizes on request

Wall thickness
from 4 to 8 mm

Materials

Black steels
various qualities

Media

Liquid and solid Media
e.g. oil, water, cement, bulk goods, etc.

Dimensions

Diameter
continuously variable from 3 to 25m

Height
continuously variable from 3 to 20m

Volume
from 20 to 5.000 m3

further sizes on request

Wall thickness
from 2 to 4 mm

Materials

Stainless steel
e.g. 1.4301 [304] or 1.4571 [316Ti]

further materials on request

Media

Liquid and solid Media
e.g. drinking water, food products, process water, etc.

Tried and tested for more than 45 years – thousands of projects carried out worldwide

Lipp tuev Certificate

The internationally tried and tested Lipp-System has been used to construct thousands of projects all over the world for more than 45 years. Tanks can be produced in black/galvanised steel, stainless steel or Verinox, the combination material developed by Lipp, using our system according to the application in each case. Our materials meet the highest standards for quality and longevity, resulting in corrosion-resistant containers and tanks with a long service life. Consequently, maintenance and repair costs are also kept low.

As a company specialising in tank construction, Lipp is able to offer the services of its own qualified professionals to construct its plants and containers. In order to meet the high quality standards for our products and provide solid workmanship down to the finest detail, Lipp is certified numerous institutions.

More information about the LIPP-System
Lipp Double-Seam

LIPP Double-Seam

When connecting the steel strips using the LIPP Double-Seam method, the steel profiles are joined by folding them together twice. The process developed by LIPP back in 1970 enables a tight connection to be made with a smooth internal wall for the storage of solid, liquid and gaseous substances. The matching of material grades to the specific intended application ensures optimum storage, regardless of the type of substrate.

Learn more about the LIPP Double-Seam

Lipp System Welding

LIPP Welding Technology

Besides the folding method, the second method that can be used for constructing containers and tanks with the LIPP-System is the LIPP welding technique. This involves joining steel strips together with two seams by means of a combined welding process. The know-how developed by Lipp enables tanks made from stainless steel (e.g. drinking water tanks) and tanks made from black steel (e.g. for storing oil) to be welded by means of an automated process that offers dimensional flexibility.

Learn more about the LIPP Welding Technology

Construction with the LIPP-System

As soon as the foundation slab has been laid, the construction of the tank can begin. To construct the tank, two machines, steel coils and a profile ring are set up on the foundation slab. Once the profile ring and the two machines are in position and have been set up, the construction of the tank can start. The first machine (profiling machine) feeds the steel strip at a slight angle to form a profile. Once the steel strip has completed a revolution, the adjacent profiled strips are brought together in the second machine. They are then folded together tightly or welded together according to the chosen system. The method of construction is comparable with a screw that moves forward with each revolution as the LIPP tank takes shape.

Lipp Assembly Principle
The two machines remain in position feeding the steel strip while the tank is formed, growing higher and higher in a spiral. Once the tank has reached a height of approximately 2 metres, the top edge is cut level. The roof is then installed or further connectors and parts are fitted or openings are made. Then the tank will continue to be formed slowly until it reaches its predetermined height. Ladders and supports will be added during the construction process.
Lipp Assembly principle

As soon as the desired height has been reached, the bottom edge is cut level and the components are removed from inside the tank. The tank is set down on the foundation slab by reversing the direction of revolution and is then fixed in position, marking the completion of the construction process. Thanks to their high quality and the economical production process, LIPP steel silos have now been constructed in over 80 countries all over the world.

In each case, the required machine is transported (by truck, container, etc.) to the intended installation site along with the material to be used where it is then set up directly on site, based on the modular principle. The material required (sheet steel strip) in order to produce a silo is cut to the desired length in the factory and rolled into one or more coils. The type and thickness of the material will depend on the structural requirements and the intended use of the silo in each case.

Further information

Image Lipp System - Lipp System
Lipp-System Prinzip

LIPP®-System

Das LIPP®-System – weltweit einzigartig

Das LIPP®-System beruht auf einem weltweit einzigartigen und zugleich genial einfachen Prinzip der Behältererstellung. Stahlcoils, Maschinen und Zubehör werden auf die Baustelle transportiert, die Fertigung des Behälters findet vor Ort statt – schnell, effizient und flexibel in Höhe und Durchmesser.

In einem automatisierten, zweistufigen Verfahren wird aus dem Stahlband ein Profil geformt, welches in einem zweiten Schritt gefügt wird – gleichzeitig dreht sich der Behälter schraubenförmig in die Höhe. Die dichte und zugleich stabilitätsunterstützende Verbindung des Stahlbands kann sowohl durch den LIPP® -Doppelfalz, als auch die LIPP®-Schweißtechnik erfolgen.

In Industrie, Landwirtschaft oder Kommunen stellt die sachgerechte Lagerung und Verarbeitung von Feststoffen und Flüssigkeiten höchste Ansprüche an die Behälter – insbesondere wenn es sich dabei um problematische oder aggressive Stoffe handelt.

  • Weltweit gleichbleibende Qualität
  • Automatisierte, rationelle Vor-Ort-Fertigung
  • Individuell angepasste Lösungen
  • Geringer Montageplatzbedarf
  • Hohe statische Stabilität
  • Korrosionsbeständigkeit
  • Maximale Dichtheit
  • Niedrige Montage- und Investitionskosten
  • Substratflexibel durch spezifische Materialwahl
  • Niedrige Wartungskosten

TÜV SÜD

Fachbetrieb nach WHG
LIPP ist Fachbetrieb nach § 19 des Wasserhaushaltsgesetzes und achtet besonders auf die Langlebigkeit seiner Produkte, auf eine fachgerechte Ausführung und eine solide Verarbeitung bis ins Detail.

Lipp tuev Zertifizierung

TÜV NORD

Schweißbetrieb nach DIN EN ISO 3834-2
LIPP ist anerkannt als Schweißbetrieb im Behälter-, Maschinen- und Stahlbau nach DIN EN ISO 3834-2, um das fachgerechte Schweißen von Produkten sicherzustellen.

Schweißen bis EXC3 nach DIN EN 1090-2
LIPP ist zertifiziert für die Bemessung und Produktion von tragenden Bauteilen und für Stahltragwerke bis EXC3 nach EN 1090-2.

DIBt

Behälter aus Stahlblech mit Doppelfalz
LIPP ist für die Erstellung von Behältern aus Stahlblech mit dem LIPP®-System durch eine Falzverbindung bauaufsichtlich zugelassen.

dibt_logo

Arbeitssicherheit

AMS BG Bau
LIPP erfüllt die Anforderungen an einen systematischen und wirksamen Arbeitsschutz auf Basis des AMS BAU.

Achilles UVDB zertifiziert
Die LIPP GmbH hat die Kategorie B2 erreicht in Standards durch die Bewertung von Sicherheits-, Gesundheits-, Umwelt- und Qualitätspraktiken und -verfahren als registrierter Lieferant bei der Überprüfung:

  • Management System Bewertung
  • Vor-Ort Bewertung
UVDB Verify Logo

Dimensionen

Durchmesser
stufenlos 3 – 50 m

Höhe
stufenlos 2 – 35 m

Volumen
40 – 10.000 m3

weitere Größten auf Anfrage

Werkstoffe

Edelstahl VERINOX® 
Ein Kombinationswerkstoff aus beidseitig verzinktem Stahl und einer Dublierung aus Edelstahl, z.B. 1.4571 [316Ti] oder 1.4539 [904L] auf der mediumberührenden Seite.

Edelstahl
z. B. 1.4301 oder 1.4571

verzinkter/schwarzer Stahl

weitere auf Anfrage

Medien

gasförmige, flüssige und feste Medien
z. B. Biogas, Klärgas, Abwasser, Prozesswasser, Klärschlamm, Rüben, Schüttgut, etc.

Dimensionen

Durchmesser
stufenlos 6 – 50 m

Höhe
stufenlos 3 – 30 m

Volumen
100 – 10.000 m3
weiter Größen auf Anfrage

Wandstärke
4 – 8 mm

Werkstoffe

schwarzer Stahl
in unterschiedlichen Güten

Medien

flüssige und feste Medien
z. B. Öl, Wasser, Zement, Schüttgüter, etc.

Dimensionen

Durchmesser
stufenlos 3 – 25 m

Höhe
stufenlos 3 – 20 m

Volumen
40 – 5.000 m3
weiter Größen auf Anfrage

Wandstärke
2 – 4 mm

Werkstoffe

Edelstahl
z. B. 1.4301 [304], 1.4571 [316Ti]

weitere auf Anfrage

Medien

flüssige und feste Medien
z. B. Trinkwasser, Lebensmittel, Prozesswasser, etc.

Lipp tuev Zertifizierung

Zertifizierte Qualität

Als Fachbetrieb für den Behälterbau bietet LIPP eine qualifizierte und fachgerechte Fertigung seiner Anlagen und Behälter. Um den hohen Qualitätsansprüchen unserer Produkte mit solider Verarbeitung bis ins Detail gerecht zu werden, ist LIPP von zahlreichen Institutionen zertifiziert (siehe Zertifizierungen).

Weitere Informationen zum LIPP® -System

Bewährt seit mehr als 55 Jahren – tausende Anlagen weltweit realisiert

International bewährt hat sich das LIPP®-System seit über 55 Jahren beim Bau von tausenden Anlagen auf der ganzen Welt. Angepasst auf den Anwendungsfall können Behälter aus schwarzem/verzinktem Stahl, Edelstahl oder dem von LIPP entwickelten Kombinationswerkstoff VERINOX® mit unserem System gefertigt werden. Höchste Ansprüche an die Qualität und Langlebigkeit unserer Werkstoffe resultieren dabei in einer langen Lebensdauer und Korrosionsbeständigkeit der Behälter und Tanks. Kosten für Wartung und Instandhaltung bleiben dadurch ebenfalls niedrig.

Lipp System Doppelfalz

LIPP®-Doppelfalz

Bei Verbindung der Stahlbänder durch den LIPP®-Doppelfalz werden die Stahlprofile durch zweifaches Umbiegen zusammengefügt. Das bereits 1970 entwickelte Verfahren ermöglicht eine dichte Verbindung und eine glatte Innenwand zur Lagerung fester, flüssiger und gasförmiger Stoffe. Durch die spezifische Anpassung der Werkstoffqualitäten an den Anwendungsfall wird für jedes Substrat die optimale Lagerung erreicht.

Mehr über den LIPP®-Doppelfalz erfahren

System Schweissen - Lipp System

LIPP® Schweißtechnik

Neben dem Falzverfahren ist die LIPP® Schweißtechnik die zweite Möglichkeit, um Behälter und Tanks mit dem LIPP®-System zu fertigen. Hierbei werden die Stahlbleche durch einen kombinierten Schweißprozess mit zwei Nähten gefügt. Durch das von LIPP entwickelte Know-How können Behälter aus Edelstahl (z.B. Trinkwasserbehälter) und Behälter aus schwarzem Stahl (z.B. zur Lagerung von Öl), geschweißt werden – automatisiert und dimensionsflexibel.

Mehr über die LIPP® Schweißtechnik erfahren

Die Montage nach dem LIPP®-System

Sobald die Fundamentplatte erstellt ist, kann der Bau des Behälters beginnen. Zum Errichten des Behälters werden zwei Maschinen, Stahlcoils und ein Montagering auf dem Fundament aufgestellt. Sind der Montagering, und die beiden Maschinen positioniert und eingestellt, kann die Montage des Behälters beginnen. Die erste Maschine (Profiliermaschine) führt das Stahlband mit einer leichten Steigung und formt ein Profil. Nachdem das Stahlband eine Umdrehung abgeschlossen hat, laufen die profilierten und benachbarten Bänder in der zweiten Maschine zusammen. Dort werden sie, je nach Verfahren, zu einem dichten Falz oder durch eine Schweißnaht verbunden. Vergleichbar ist dies mit einer Schraube, die sich mit jeder Umdrehung voran bewegt. Der LIPP® Behälter nimmt seine Form an.

Lipp Montage Prinzip
Die beiden Maschinen bleiben an ihrem Platz und führen das Stahlband, während sich der Behälter dreht und sich Runde für Runde in die Höhe schraubt. Wenn der Behälter ca. 2 Meter hoch ist, wird das obere Ende gerade geschnitten. Danach wird das Dach aufgebracht oder weitere Stutzen, Öffnungen oder Teile eingebaut. Anschließend wird der Behälter bis zu seiner vorbestimmten Höhe langsam nach oben gedreht. Leitern und Stützen werden während des Erstellungsprozesses angebaut.
Lipp Montage Prinzip 2

Sobald die gewünschte Höhe erreicht ist, wird das untere Band gerade geschnitten und die Komponenten innerhalb des Behälters entfernt. Der Behälter wird mit einer Rückwärtsdrehnung auf das Fundament gesetzt und dort befestigt. Die Errichtung des Behälters ist nun abgeschlossen. Aufgrund ihrer hohen Qualität und ihres wirtschaftlichen Fertigungsverfahrens wurden LIPP® Stahlsilos inzwischen in über 80 Ländern der Erde errichtet.

Die jeweilige Maschine wird zusammen mit dem Herstellungsmaterial zum vorgesehenen Aufstellungsort transportiert (per LKW, Container, etc.) und nach dem Baukastenprinzip direkt vor Ort aufgebaut. Das für die Herstellung eines Silos benötigte Material (Blechband) wird bereits im Werk auf die erforderliche Länge zugeschnitten und zu einem oder mehreren Coils aufgerollt. Materialart und -stärke richten sich nach den jeweiligen statischen Erfordernissen und dem Verwendungszweck des Silos.

Weitere Informationen